Ignore me - filler


Ignore me - filler
Australian Science Archives Project

Annual Report

ISSN 0817-7174

ASAP National Advisory Board

The Executive

Professor Bert Bolton: Chair; Professor Emeritus, Theoretical Physics, Monash University
Professor R.W. Home: Director ASAP; Head HPS Department, University of Melbourne
Gavan J McCarthy: Chief Archivist ASAP
Lisa O'Sullivan: Projects Coordinator, ASAP Melbourne Manager
Tim Sherratt: Head of Information Services, ASAP Canberra Manager

Board members

John Arnold: National Centre for Australian Studies, Monash
Wade Chambers: Humanities, Deakin University
Margaret Coaldrake: Director, National Museum of Australia
Lloyd Evans: Plant Industry, CSIRO
Richard Gillespie: Curator of Technology, Scienceworks, and then freelance historian of science
Tom Griffiths: Historic Places Section, DCNR, and then on leave in England
Keith Hutchison: HPS Dept, University of Melbourne
David Miller: STS Dept, UNSW
George Nichols: Director General, Australian Archives
John Nixon: Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
Colin Smith: Archivist, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Frank Strahan: Melbourne University Archivist
John Swan: Australian Academy of Science; Professor Emeritus, Chemistry, Monash University
Rodney Teakle: CSIRO Archivist

This year saw the departure of Hugh Grayson (ex-Chairman of the Board, BASF Australia Ltd) from the Board. We would like to thank him for the input, advice and support he has provided over the years.

Special thanks should also go to Bert Bolton who, despite the many calls on his time, still manages to devote an afternoon a week to ASAP. His weekly visits are a highlight and his constant good humoured support and counsel is much appreciated by all.

Previous Section Next Section

ASAPWeb | What's New? | Statistics
Search | Site Index | Site Map
Top of page | Catalogue of Publications

Published by the Australian Science Archives Project on ASAPWeb, 10 January 1996
Prepared by: Lisa O'Sullivan
Updated by: Elissa Tenkate
Date modified: 25 February 1998